Newtown Middle School

Success for every student, every day

Council Rock Education Week 1/17-1/20

Subject and test dates to plan around for visiting your child's classes: 
Honors English- Research Presentations: 1/17-19 Parents are welcome to come!!  Mrs. McNally  
Reading Class-  Testing on Wednesday 1/18, Ms. Porter
Social Studies- Testing Friday 1/20, Mr. Hunter's classes only  
Honors Math- Testing Thursday 1/19, Mrs. Smith  
 
 


 

 
 
f
 
                                                    
                                    
THE POWER OF TOGETHERNESS



Theresa McNally

English Teacher

tmartin@crsd.org

 

Mary Joy Troxel

Science Teacher

mtroxel@crsd.org

 

James Hunter

Special Education  

 

Carol A. Porter


Literacy Learning and skills (Reading)

cporter@crsd.org

 

Karen Smith

Math Teacher

ksmith@crsd.org

 

Lou Groves  

Social Studies

lgroves@crsd.org

 

Ann Naragon 

Guidance

Anaragon@crsd.org

 

Evalyn Malakoff

Teacher Assistant

emalakoff@crsd.org


Sheila Ash
 
Special Eduaction
 sash@crsd.org 

 
 Student Absence note information  

CRSD does not permit absentee notes via emails at the secondary level. 

On the  Newtown Middle website’s home page, in the left side bar there is a heading for Attendance with a + sign.  Click on the +sign and it opens to other options.  The fourth item down is Absence Notification Form.  Parents please use the survey to satisfy the student’s absentee note, or the parent/guardian can send in a signed note which will be turned in to the Attendance Office during Homeroom/RA. 

 
===========================
Electronic Absence Reporting Form
===========================

 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CLOSE